Indian Council of Agricultural Research
(Address & Telephone Information System)


IARI/ National/ Intern. Org.

Name & Designation
Telephone Numbers
Mobile / e-Mail Address
Office
FAX
Residence
UN Organization/ International Agencies
CABI South Asia-India, 2nd Floor, NASC Complex, CG Block, DPSM, New Delhi-110012
Mr. Gopi Ramasamy
Country Director
25841906

g.ramasamy@cabi.org
FAO Representative in India, 55 Lodi Estate, PO Box No.3088, New Delhi-11003
Mr Sham Khatka
FAO Representative India
24693060
011-24620115(F)
9810032078
fao_in@fao.org
India Country Director, World Bank, 70, Lodi Estate, New Delhi-110003
Dr Junaid Kamal Ahmad
41479301/2, 49247000

hfernandes@worldbank.org
CGIAR Centers in Delhi
Biodiversity International (Erstwhile IPGRI), G1-B Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr. Krishna Kumar
Co-ordinator
011-25849000
011-25849002(F)

k.kumar@cgiar.org
Ms Celine D silva
Country Office Manager
011-25849004
011-25849002(F)
09893380196
c.dsilva@cgiar.org
Centro Internacional de Major de Maize Y Trigo, CIMMT India, NASC Complex, DPS marg, New Delhi-110012 (http://www.cimmyt.org)
Dr. Arun K. Joshi
CIMMYT Asia Regional Representative & Managing Director, BISA
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9415221526
a.k.joshi@cgiar.org
Dr. ML Jat
Principal Scientist-Systems Agronomist, CIMMYT
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9999103787
m.jat@cgiar.org
Ms. Meenakshi Chandiramani
India Office Coordinator, CIMMYT
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9811378000
m.chandiramani@cgiar.org
Pramod Aggarwal
CCAFS Program Leader, BISA
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9810261230
p.k.aggarwal@cgiar.org
CIP Asia Regional Office, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Jurgen Kroschel
Country Manager for India and Bhutan
25840201
25847481(F)

j.kroschel@cgiar.org
Dr MS Kadian
Lowland Potato Leader-Asia
25840201
25847481(F)

m.kadian@cgiar.org
ICRISAT, Delhi Office, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr AK Padhee IAS
Director (Country Relations)
011-25840294
011-25841294(F)
011-21610488

a.padhee@cgiar.org
IFPRI New Delhi Office, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr PK Joshi
Director South Asia
66166565
66781699(F)

p.joshi@cgiar.org
Ms Jyotsana Dua
Sr Office Manager
66166565
66781699(F)
9871492116
j.dua@cgiar.org
International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA), South Asia and China Program, Office Block C, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Ashutosh Sarker
Regional Co-ordinator & Food Legume Breeder
25847500
25847503(F)
9873895919
a.sarker@cgiar.org
Sh Partha Sarathy Adhya
Sr. Fin. & Admin Officer
25847502
25847505(F)
9650057177
p.adhya@cgiar.org
International Livestock Research Institute, 1st Floor, Block C, NASC Complex, New Delhi-110012
Dr. H Rahman
Regional Representative-South Asia
25847885
09483527849
r.habibar@cgiar.org
Ms. Roma Oli
Administrative Officer
25847886
09990401404
r.oli@cgiar.org
International Water Management Institute, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Alok Sikka
IWMI India Representative
25840812-25840811-25843536
25840811(F)
9810478885
iwmi-delhi@cgiar.org
Nirmal Sigtia
Sr Administration Officer
-
8527563473
n.sigtia@cgiar.org
IRRI, Indian Liaison Office, NASC Complex, DPSM, New Delhi-110012
Dr. Nafees Meah
IRRI Representative-South Asia
66763000
9910073928
n.meah@irri.org
Dr. Vijaya Kumar Marthi
Manager (Liaison & Coordination)
66763014
9312723470
v.k.marthi@irri.org; v.k.marthi@gmail.com
World Agroforestry Center (ICRAF), Regional Office for South Asia, C Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Javed Rizvi
Director for South Asia
011-25847885
9999755192
j.rizvi@cgiar.org
Sh JP Noor
Regional F & AO for South Asia
011-25847885
9811032982
j.noor@cgiar.org
Important National Organisation
Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority, NCUI Building, 3 Siri Institutional Area, New Delhi-110016
DK Singh
Chairman, IAS
011-26513167
011-26526187(F)

chairman@apeda.gov.in
Sh Sunil Kumar
Director
011-26513162
011-26519259(F)

director@apeda.gov.in
Agriculture Skill Council of India (ASCI), 6th Floor, GNG Towers Building No.10, Sector 44, Gurgaon-122004 Haryna
Dr Satender Singh Arya
CEO
0124-4288322
9971889099
ceo@asci-india.com, ssarya1@gmail.com
Center for Advancement of Sustainable Agriculture, F-5, A-Block, First Floor, NASC Complex, New Delhi-110012
Dr. IP Abrol
Director
25848188
9810772161
abrolip@gmail.com
Dr. Raj Gupta
INSA, Sr. Scientist
25848188
971100936
rajbisa2013@gmail.com
CSIR, Rafi Marg, New Delhi
Dr Girish Sahni
DG
011-23710472 /23717053
011-23710618(F)

dg@csir.res.in, dgcsir@csir.res.in
Department of Biotechnology,6-8th Floor, Block 2, CGO Complex, New Delhi
Dr Renu Swarup
Secretary
24362950, 24362881
24360747, 24363018(F)

swarup@dbt.nic.in, secy.dbt@nic.in
ERNET India, 10th Floor, Jeevan Prakash Building, KG Marg, New Delhi-110001
Dr Neena Pahuja
Director General
011-22170586
22170602(F)

dg@eis.ernet.in
Indian Agricultural Universities Association, NASC, DPSM, New Delhi 110012 (http://www.iauaindia.org)
Dr. RP Singh
Executive Secretary
25842422-21520075
09811930811
drsinghrp@rediffmail.com, esiaua@yahoo.com
Indian National Science Academy, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
Prof. Ajay K Sood
President
011-23221931-50 /23235865
011-2323195-23235648(F)

president@insa.nic.in, esoffice@insa.nic.in
Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers, G-4, A Block, Ground Floor, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Prof Indra Mani
President
25849003

isae1960@gmail.com
MS Swaminathan Research Foundation, 3rd Cross Street, Institutional Area, Taramani, Chennai-600133, Tamil Nadu (http://www.mssrf.rog)
Prof. Dr MS Swaminathan
Founder Chairman
044-22541229/22541698/22542790
044-22541319(F)

swami@mssrf.res.in, founder@mssrf.res.in
National Rainfed Area Authority, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr. AK Dalwai
Chief Executive Officer
011-25842836

asok.dalwai@gov.in
National Seed Corporation Ltd., Beej Bhavan, Pusa Complex, New Delhi-110012
Sh. VK Gaur
Chairman cum MD
011-25842093

cmd@indiaseeds.com
Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmers Rights Authority, S2, A-Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr KV Prabhu
Chairperson
25848127, 25841696
25840478(F)

chairperson-ppvfra@nic.in
Dr RC Agrawal
Registrar General
011-25843316
25840478(F)

rg-ppvfra@nic.in
Soil Conservation Society of India, G-4, A-Block, Ground Floor, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012 (www.scsi.org.in)
Dr. Suraj Bhan
President
21520082
09868808980
soilcsi@gmail.com, bhan_suraj1945@yahoo.com
The Horticultural Society of India, F-1, National Societies Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012 (www.hsi1942.in)
Dr. KL Chadha
President
011-25842127

klchadha@gmail.com, hsi42@rediffmail.com
University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 (http://www.ugc.ac.in)
Prof DP Singh
Chairman
011-23234019 /23236350
23239659(F)

cm.ugc@nic.in
IARI
ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, Pusa, New Delhi-110012 (www.iari.res.in)
Dr. A.K. Mishra
InchargeAgricultural Knowledge Management Unit
01125842490
9540475626
head_usi@iari.res.in
Dr. N.V. Kumbhare
InchargeAgricultural Technology Information Centre
01125841670
9968020172
incharge_atic@iari.res.in
Dr. J.P.S. Dabas
InchargeCenter for Agricultural Technology Assessment & Transfer
01125842905
9968761898
head_catat@iari.res.in
Dr. Neelam Patel
InchargeCenter for Protected Cultivation Technology
01125842481
9868060359
incharge_cpct@iari.res.in
Dr. Shiv Dhar Singh
HeadCentre for Environment Science and Climate Resilient Agriculture (CESCRA)
01125847705
9811927540
head_envir@iari.res.in
Dr. Anupama
HeadAgricultural Chemicals
01125841390
9968449395
head_chem@iari.res.in
Dr. Amit Kar
Head (Act.)Agricultural Economics
01125847501
9968098166
head_eco@iari.res.in
Dr. Indra Mani
HeadAgricultural Engineering
01125842294
9868656885
head_engg@iari.res.in
Dr. Premlata Singh
HeadAgricultural Extension
01125846434
9811565053
head_exten@iari.res.in
Dr. P. Krishnan
HeadAgricultural Physics
01125841178
011-25842321(F)
9873532369
head_phy@iari.res.in
Dr. Vinod Kumar Singh
HeadAgronomy
01125841488
9821349639
head_agro@iari.res.in
Dr. Shelly Praveen
HeadBio-Chemistry
01125842038
9868033132
head_biochem@iari.res.in
Dr. R.K. Sharma
Head (Act.)Entomology
01125842482
9810156217
head_ento@iari.res.in
Dr. S.S. Sindhu
HeadFloriculture & Landscaping
01125841929
9868073757
head_fls@iari.res.in
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
HeadFruits and Horticultural Technology
01125843214
9868450329
head_fht@iari.res.in
Dr. A. K. Singh
HeadGenetics
01125841481
011-25841112(F)
9899045037
head_gen@iari.res.in
Dr. K. Annapurna
HeadMicrobiology
01125847649
9868422180
head_micro@iari.res.in
Dr. Uma Rao
HeadNematology
01125846626
9868425666
head_nema@iari.res.in
Dr. Rashmi Aggarwal
HeadPlant Pathology
01125843474
9999675782
head_patho@iari.res.in
Dr. C. Viswanathan
HeadPlant Physiology
01125842815
9013885245
head_physio@iari.res.in
Dr. V.R. Sagar
Head (Act.)Post Harvest Technology
01125842155
9868762484
head_pht@iari.res.in
Dr. D. K. Yadav
HeadSeed Science & Technology
01125841428
9868537641
dkygenet@gmail.com
Dr. B.S. Dwivedi
HeadSoil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
01125841494
9811365124
head_ssac@iari.res.in
Dr. B.S. Tomar
HeadVegetable Science
01125846628
9868336217
head_veg@iari.res.in
Dr. Man Singh
Project Director (I/c)Water Technology Centre
011-25848380
011-25846790(F)
9899322664
pd_wtc@iari.res.in
Dr. Pankaj
InchargeKrishi Vigyan Kendra, Gurgaon
0124-2019067
09911369709
head_kvkggn@iari.res.in